Hair ball jewelry

post10

One of my favorite cat-design websites is without doubt HausPanther, monitored by amazing Kate Benjamin. Last year, she started a fun project using cat hair to create jewelry.

I have mixed feelings about this. My initial reaction was “euuuugh”. However, once I actually saw the jewelry and thought about all the cat hair that I throw out after brushing Brucy – I realized that Kate maybe has a point. What do you think about using cat hair? Insanely innovative or just “eugh”?

5 comments

  1. Well, cats do shed ton of hair and rather than tossing it in the garbage if someone can do something creative with it – well – why not? It would be lightweight and gain a lot of comments I should think! I guess it could even be dyed for fashion’s sake. Hmm…interesting.

    Pam

    1. I think dyed – it would actually look cool and trendy! and it’s promising that she doesn’t use the actual “vomited hair balls” but only rolls the hair into balls…

Tell us what you think!

