Cakes, cakes, cakes!

cakes

Baking, as well as cats, is one of the passions of my life. I love baking cookies, muffins, cakes, breads, combining flavours, experimenting with tastes and shapes. I normally bake every Sunday. The idea is to make a dessert that will last for the working week. In reality, most is eaten on the same Sunday..

So this Sunday was no exception. I decided to invite over some of my girl- friends who I haven’t seen over the summer break. This gave me the opportunity to go a bit baking-crazy and make 3 types of cakes: mocha muffins, custard tartelettes (small fruit tarts) and a pineapple and raspberry up-side down cake. My friends, as well as Brucy (as you can see from the photo) loved the desserts! Diet tomorrow?😉

2 comments

Tell us what you think!

